Just another WordPress.com site

A Crazy Few Months Its Been

I’m sorry for not having updated this blog for such a long time.  As everyone knows, junior year is a crazy year for high schoolers when you are juggling between millions of papers, exams, and even sports.

A little bit about how my year was going since I last blogged:

  • I started for my JV softball team for the second year in a row.
  • I pitched a no-hitter in a scrimmage
  • I completed 2 research papers, History and English.
  • I am torn between the decision of going out for softball my senior year even though I wouldn’t play or ending on a good note.

Now, the last time I blogged was about opening day when Mariano Rivera blew the save against Tampa Bay, which means last time I blogged he was still on the Active Roster. This season he has saved 5 games and that would be it for 2012.  We all know the tragic story about what happened on May 3rd in Kansas City.  The all-time saves leader tore his ACL while shagging a fly ball during a pregame batting practice.  This news made Yankee fans everywhere upset and even nervous cause we all had the same question, Who is going to pitch the 9th inning?

Leave a comment